Here’s good news for anyone who’s posted any pictures or messages to Facebook that they’ve later regretted. (And, who hasn’t?)
Facebook has announced a new app that actually erases pictures and messages – even after they’ve been read.
This app, called the “Facebook Poke,” wipes out pictures and messages within 10 seconds of being sent.
With the Poke app, you can send a message, photo or video to Facebook friends – and then decide how long you want the recipient to see the message for.
After the time is up, the message, photo or video is erased forever, never to be seen again.
As with all apps that are designed to protect the goofy whims of people posting “private” stuff, there’s always a chance someone will be smart enough to capture your message – and allow it to live on forever in cyberspace. (Mashable.com)
Very interesting LOL ~Jessie B